IPL 2022: Criminals attack the Delhi Capitals team bus, and the Mumbai Police file an FIR

IPL 2022: The Delhi Capitals team bus was attacked by miscreants, and Mumbai Police filed an FIR.

Before the start of the Indian Premier League (IPL), some people broke into the Delhi Capitals’ team bus. In Mumbai, the team has arrived to start preparing for the IPL 2022 season. They will play their first game on March 27. It will take place on that day. The team will play the Mumbai Indians at the Brabourne Stadium. Players and coaches will be quarantined for three days before they can join the team bubble.

 there were two new coaches on the team. Ricky Ponting and James Hopes were hired as head coaches. The team will remain in place. While that was going on, it was reported that some people tried to break into DC’s team bus in Mumbai. There has been a First Information Report (FIR) made by the Mumbai Police under four different parts of the Indian Penal Code (IPC). The FIR has been filed against five to six people who aren’t known.

According to India Today, “An FIR has been filed against five or six unknown people under Sections 143, 147, 149, and 427 of the IPC for allegedly attacking the Delhi Capital IPL team’s parked bus.” This is what the local police said.

DC has hired Shane Watson to be an assistant coach.


Shane Watson was named as an assistant coach for the 2020 finalist team this week. He will work with Ricky Ponting and James Hopes on the coaching staff. Rishabh Pant, on the other hand, will lead the team again, and many people will be watching him. That’s why. Since the wicketkeeper-batter has been having a good run recently, that’s why.

Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Anrich Nortje are all still with the Delhi-based team. They had to let go of some big names because of the huge auction. Shreyas Iyer and Shikhar Dhawan were two of them. Marcus Stoinus was another. There are still David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, and Kuldeep Yadav on their team though, so that’s good enough for them.

IPL 2022, on the other hand, is going to be a lot of fun with two new teams, the Lucknow Super Giants and the Gujarat Titans. For the first time since the 2011 season, there will be 10 teams competing for the title.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button