The nominees for the 2021 awards have been revealed by the PCB.

The nominees for the Awards 2021 in Lahore have been announced by PCB.

According to reports, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fawad Alam, and Hassan Ali have been nominated for the award by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named national cricket keeper Mohammad Rizwan after his 79-run performance against India in the ICC Cricket World Cup.

Mohammad Rizwan scored 79 runs off 55 balls in the Pakistan-India series, which Pakistan won by 10 wickets.

On the other side, Babar Azam, Fakhruzzaman, Haris Rauf, and Shaheen Shah Afridi have all been nominated for ODI Cricketer of the Year.

While Fawad Alam’s century against South Africa was included in the category, it should be noted that Pakistan scored 308 runs for the loss of 8 wickets at the end of the game thanks to Fawad Alam’s magnificent century on the second day of the Test against the West Indies at the National Stadium Karachi. were

Fawad Alam scored 109 runs in a superb effort that contained two sixes and nine fours.

Hassan Ali’s ten wickets against South Africa are featured in the list as well. In the Test against South Africa, Hassan Ali refused to allow the South African team to take over with a new ball.

Hassan Ali became the tenth wicket taker after taking five wickets on the final day against South Africa.

In the match against India, Shaheen Afridi was nominated for three wickets. In the ICC, Shaheen Shah was India’s highest wicket-taker. In the first over, he dismissed the Indian opener.

Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Muhammad Wasim Jr., and Shahnawaz Dhani are among the Emerging Cricketers of the Year.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button